my mean green gregg juice

20140124-125729.jpg
Everyone is juicing. Or smoothieing. Have you bought the premade ones like Odwalla or Bolthouse Farms? Buying them is insane! I could suck one of those bad boys down in no time. So I decided I had to make my own.

Recipes are endless and pretty much whatever produce you can get. I like mine just a tad sweet to get over the veggie but not koolaid sweet.

my mean green gregg juice:

2 hearty handfuls of fresh spinach
2 cups fresh pineapple
5 strawberries
1/2 cup water
1/2 cup REAL apple juice

Put it all in a blender and liquefy!

Enjoy in a mason jar with cute straw!

////////////////////////////////

I don’t own a fancy juicer. I use a kitchenaid blender and found it liquefies just fine.

I also buy a lot of my produce at Aldi. My bag of spinach was 1.50
My pineapple was .99
My strawberries were on sale at Walmart.

So yes, you can juice for really next to nothing.

I also have a hard time with Ben sometimes eating fruits and veggies that are new to him. Let me tell you, he sucked his little cup of this down! Perfect way to get your kids to “eat” their fruits and veggies.

What kinda of fruits and veggies would you put in yours?

Leave a Reply

