homemade meat sauce for your pasta

20140123-103313.jpg

Growing up, I’ll admit I was one of the pickiest eaters. when it came to eating vegetables I was the child sitting at the table all night long refusing to eat.

I’ve gotten better as I have gotten older, but when it comes to those mysterious chunks in my pasta sauce, count me out. I’ve tried tomatoes all ways, hate them. Same goes for onions. Over the years, I’ve put together an easy sauce that is sure to please the pickiest eaters. Even the kids!

homemade meat pasta sauce:

1 lb ground beef
1 15 oz. can tomato sauce
1 1/2 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp Italian seasoning
3/4 tsp onion powder
1/4 tsp salt
1/2 tsp pepper
_____________________________
Brown ground beef in large skillet or pan. Drain fat.

Mix in tomato sauce and all remaining ingredients. Stir well.

Heat to a boil, cover and simmer on low for 15-20 minutes.

Serve over your choice of pasta. Enjoy!
_____________________________

We also doing the same above but using Italian sausage to mix things up. Or if you’re eating meatless, just scrap the meat and make the tomato sauce.

What are the foods you just don’t eat?

Leave a Reply

