soft baked puppy cookies

20140116-094120.jpg

hope everyone is having a fantastic week. the weather has been beautiful and is supposed to continue through the weekend. Cheers to that!

I’ve noticed a rise in gourmet made puppy treats, but they tend to come with a gourmet price tag. and if you know me well, I love my coupons and spending frugally when it comes to the “extras.” So yesterday I threw together some yummy cookies for our furry friend.

These soft baked cookies are perfect for all dogs, even those elderly dogs who need the softer stuff.

soft baked puppy cookies:

1 cup INSTANT oats
1 1/4 cup flour
1/2 cup peanut butter, I used crunchy but either is fine.
2 cups chicken broth
_________________________

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line cookie sheet with silpat or parchment paper.

Combine all ingredients in a medium size bowl. Dough will be a really thick, sticky mixture.

Spoon dough onto cookie sheet using cookie scoop.

Bake 10 minutes. Let cookies cool completely before giving to your pet.

This yielded 36 puppy cookies.
_________________________

I’ve also considered doing a few different series posts besides just recipes. Those would include favorite food posts including where to buy, nutritional value, etc and then another on what’s in my kitchen featuring what gadgets I like and more. Those would start next week.

The blog will also start getting a little facelift once I get the computer back working and decide what I want it to look like. So for now it’s posting from the iPhone.

Here’s to the rest of today! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

